The Dysynni Trail Fest Challenge 2017

Jun
10
2017

Splits

  • 15 kilometre Run

Race Options

Entry Details

Athlete places87
Age range16 - 99
Per entrant£20.00
Affiliation Discount£2.00

Race entry is closed. Closed 8th Jun 2017, 10:00

Organiser

WatsOn Events

Contact details

Map

15km Distance

Running | 2017-06-10 10:00am
1 viewed last hour.

The 15km Dysynni Trail Fest Challenge (Distances is approximate) Is a multi terrain course consisting of off road and a 4km section of road on a 3rd class undulating narrow coutry road.

Starting within the walled garden of Ynysymaengwyn the route consists of one circuit of the woodland paths on the outward run before, following the coastal path along the riverbank. On turning right just after the 3km mark, runners continue to follow the coastal path and the river running in a westerly direction towards the sea and the Dysynni Bridge just beyond the 5km water station. On crossing the Dysynni Bridge runners are on the 3rd class road for approxtely 4km. Runners are proceeded by the lead car at this point until thy leave the road and join the off road section of the course again. Runners will once again follow the river before crossing a fence with a stile at approximately the 11km point. Runners continue to follow the river bank before crossing the river to pick up the coastal path back to Ynysymaengwyn and the final lap of the woods and the finishing line within the walled garden.

Map of the course:- https://www.goodrunguide.co.uk/RouteMap/MyRoutes/4...

All participants will receive a race T-Shirt and bespoke medal. Online entries will be guaranteed the correct T-shirt size.

Note:

  • Online entries will close close on the 8th June 2017. If the race limit has not been exceeded late on the day entries will be taken.However, we recommend early on line entry as this helps with our pre race planning and preparation.
  • A late entry fee of £3.00 will be charged for on the day entries
  • Participants must be 16 years of age on race day in order to compete.
  • Race registration opens at at 8.30am until 11.30am on race day at the Race HQ, Walled Garden,Ynysymaengwyn Caravan Woodland Park,Tywyn, Gwynedd LL36 9RY.
  • NO refund will be allowed once you have received entry confirmation. However, transfers will be allowed between one race to another on the payment of any additional entry fee.
  • Water Stations are located at approximately the 5km, 10km and finish line, although addition stations forthe dogs will be located at approxmately the 6.5km & 8km points.All stations cater for the dogs of the canicross runners.
  • Presentation of prizes will be made after the main race at race HQ. You must be present to claim you prize. Prizes will not be posted out.

Official Race Charity:

Odyssey Challenging Cancer is once again the official race race charity for the 2017 Dysynni Trail Fest Challenge. We are asking all runners to make a donation while entering on line. Further information on Odyssey and the work they do can be found on the race web page www.wats-on-events.com We would like to thank you in advance for any donation you can make. Remember Every little Helps.

Entry Details

Athlete places87
Age range16 - 99
Per entrant£20.00
Affiliation Discount£2.00

Race entry is closed. Closed 8th Jun 2017, 10:00

Race Store

All Race Results

Gender

Jump to bib

Pos#NameCatClubChip Time
Finished (72 in total)
1st

1067

United KingdomBen RobinsonM1stOPEN1st00:49:00-
2nd

1016

United KingdomTim TicknerM2nd40+1stbirstall running club00:53:34+00:04:34
3rd

1057

United KingdomLee RuddM3rd40+2ndWrekin Road runners00:53:34+00:04:34
4th

1064

United KingdomDarren HesletonM4th40+3rd00:54:41+00:05:41
5th

1025

United KingdomRICHARD HunterM5thOPEN2ndLucy Calrow00:54:47+00:05:47
6th

1027

United KingdomSimon CalrowM6th50+1stbirstall running club00:59:26+00:10:26
7th

1032

United KingdomKarl HeadleyM7th40+4thbirstall running club00:59:28+00:10:28
8th

1056

United KingdomDarren Owen-jonesM8th40+5thBro dysynni00:59:33+00:10:33
9th

1075

United KingdomNicola DaviesF1stOPEN1st01:00:25+00:11:25
10th

1023

United KingdomAdam GrewM9thCanix1st01:01:07+00:12:07
11th

1043

United KingdomIshtiaq AhmedM10th40+6thbirstall running club01:01:36+00:12:36
12th

1059

United KingdomStephen GillM11th50+2nd01:01:46+00:12:46
13th

1061

United KingdomDeborah Louise MillingtonF2nd40+1stWrekin Road runners01:01:47+00:12:47
14th

1045

United KingdomHeather JennerF3rdCanix1stBrighton & Hove Canicross Runners01:03:17+00:14:17
15th

1003

United KingdomShavaun JordanF4thOPEN2nd01:03:46+00:14:46
16th

1031

United KingdomMarvin SmithM12th40+7thbirstall running club01:03:54+00:14:54
17th

1063

United KingdomMARK DeanM13th50+3rdBro Dysynni AC01:04:14+00:15:14
18th

1041

United KingdomIan WilkinsM14th50+4thbirstall running club01:04:24+00:15:24
19th

1073

United KingdomRichard JonesM15thOPEN3rd01:05:04+00:16:04
20th

1047

United KingdomMike KirkM16th50+5th01:05:14+00:16:14
21st

1070

United KingdomEmma LinesF5thOPEN3rd01:05:32+00:16:32
22nd

1017

United KingdomStephen HuttonM17th40+8thbirstall running club01:05:43+00:16:43
23rd

1085

United KingdomCeri StewartF6thCanix2nd01:06:33+00:17:33
24th

1079

United KingdomSteve ReesM18th50+6th01:06:39+00:17:39
25th

1058

United KingdomPaul SpriggsM19th40+9thSTEPHEN GILL01:07:01+00:18:01
26th

1018

United KingdomElisa WhittlestoneF7th50+1stbirstall running club01:08:01+00:19:01
27th

1086

United KingdomRob EadonM20thCanix2nd01:09:25+00:20:25
28th

1020

United KingdomDavid SnutchM21st50+7thbirstall running club01:09:39+00:20:39
29th

1084

United KingdomBarry ParsonsM22ndCanix3rd01:09:43+00:20:43
30th

1060

United KingdomNaomi Clare ParryF8thOPEN4thWrekin Road runners01:10:28+00:21:28
31st

1065

United KingdomHannah ParryF9thOPEN5thWrekin Road runners01:12:09+00:23:09
32nd

1034

United KingdomNeil ParkinsonM23rd50+8thbirstall running club01:12:59+00:23:59
33rd

1029

United KingdomHeath WalkerM24th40+10thbirstall running club01:13:13+00:24:13
34th

1033

United KingdomColin RimmerM25th50+9thbirstall running club01:13:30+00:24:30
35th

1014

United KingdomIan BlackM26th50+10thbirstall running club01:13:58+00:24:58
36th

1037

United KingdomJohn StarbuckM27th60+1stbirstall running club01:14:10+00:25:10
37th

1062

United KingdomKIM BennettF10th50+2ndWrekin Road runners01:14:28+00:25:28
38th

1005

United KingdomDawn KenwrightF11th60+1stHillingdon Triathletes01:14:37+00:25:37
39th

1011

United KingdomRichard HankinsonM28th50+11thBridgnorth Running Club01:14:40+00:25:40
40th

1021

United KingdomPeter BarrattM29th60+2nd01:14:46+00:25:46
41st

1074

United KingdomNICK LinesM30th60+3rdMALDWYN HARRIERS01:14:52+00:25:52
42nd

1078

United KingdomSarah JohnsonF12thCanix3rd01:15:11+00:26:11
43rd

1083

United KingdomRichard WattersonM31stOPEN4thLawley running club01:16:21+00:27:21
44th

1035

United KingdomSimon TaylorM32nd50+12thbirstall running club01:17:23+00:28:23
45th

1039

United KingdomNikki WelyczkoF13th40+2ndbirstall running club01:18:24+00:29:24
46th

1069

United Kingdomalan OwenM33rd40+11thBIRCHFIELD HARRIERS01:18:43+00:29:43
47th

1052

United KingdomGary AshbrookeM34th40+12th01:18:41+00:29:41
48th

1046

United KingdomGillian LawrenceF14th50+3rdOswestry Olympians01:18:52+00:29:52
49th

1049

United KingdomSteve TrainerM35thOPEN5thLawley01:20:07+00:31:07
50th

1044

United KingdomBOB BudgeM36th60+4th01:20:10+00:31:10
51st

1066

United KingdomPauline KesekF15th50+4thBristol & West AC01:21:23+00:32:23
52nd

1051

United KingdomAnn-Marie TyrerF16thCanix4th01:21:49+00:32:49
53rd

1010

United KingdomDean GrimbleyM37th50+13th01:22:01+00:33:01
54th

1055

United KingdomJOHN EvansM38th70+1stWrekin Road runners01:22:45+00:33:45
55th

1054

United KingdomDaniel ParryM39thOPEN6thAberystwyth A C01:25:25+00:36:25
56th

1053

United KingdomKenneth RichardsM40thOPEN7th01:25:27+00:36:27
57th

1072

United KingdomJacqueline FowlerF17thCanix5th01:26:03+00:37:03
58th

1015

United KingdomDeryk WoodsM41st60+5thbirstall running club01:26:51+00:37:51
59th

1050

United KingdomClare SmithF18thCanix6thLawley running club01:31:00+00:42:00
60th

1068

United KingdomDee EllenF19thOPEN6th01:32:10+00:43:10
61st

1008

United KingdomValerie HallF20th60+2nd01:34:03+00:45:03
62nd

1071

United KingdomTracey BlackwellF21st50+5thMeirionnydd Running Club01:41:42+00:52:42
63rd

1082

United KingdomIorwerth RobertsM42nd70+2nd01:41:45+00:52:45
64th

1036

United KingdomJoanne BullF22nd50+6thbirstall running club01:42:07+00:53:07
65th

1042

United KingdomRosie WilkinsF23rd50+7thbirstall running club01:42:08+00:53:08
66th

1038

United KingdomLorraine JexF24th40+3rdbirstall running club01:42:08+00:53:08
67th

1040

United KingdomShoba RavalF25th50+8thbirstall running club01:44:38+00:55:38
68th

1019

United KingdomAlison RowlandsF26th50+9thbirstall running club01:44:38+00:55:38
69th

1001

United KingdomCaroline WhiteF27thCanix7thKent Canicross01:44:58+00:55:58
70th

1076

United KingdomJames HallM43rdOPEN8th01:45:34+00:56:34
71st

1077

United KingdomLayla SpencerF28thOPEN7th01:45:42+00:56:42
72nd

1002

United KingdomSarah MartinF29thCanix8th01:51:21+01:02:21
Started (2 in total)
-

1030

United KingdomDavid RichardsM60+birstall running club00:00:00-

You may also be interested in...

Bridgnorth 10K 2018-10-28 11:00:00
Cleobury Mortimer 10K 10K Distance 2018-07-01 11:00:00
Weston Park 10K Trail Run 10K Distance 2018-11-25 09:30:00
Severn Valley Trail Run 5K 2018-06-10 10:00:00