The Dysynni Trail Fest Challenge 2017

Jun
10
2017

Splits

  • 15 kilometre Run

Race Options

Entry Details

Athlete places87
Age range16 - 99
Per entrant£20.00
Affiliation Discount£2.00

Race entry is closed. Closed 8th Jun 2017, 10:00

Organiser

WatsOn Events

Contact details

Map

15km Distance

Running | 2017-06-10 10:00am
1 viewed last hour.

The 15km Dysynni Trail Fest Challenge (Distances is approximate) Is a multi terrain course consisting of off road and a 4km section of road on a 3rd class undulating narrow coutry road.

Starting within the walled garden of Ynysymaengwyn the route consists of one circuit of the woodland paths on the outward run before, following the coastal path along the riverbank. On turning right just after the 3km mark, runners continue to follow the coastal path and the river running in a westerly direction towards the sea and the Dysynni Bridge just beyond the 5km water station. On crossing the Dysynni Bridge runners are on the 3rd class road for approxtely 4km. Runners are proceeded by the lead car at this point until thy leave the road and join the off road section of the course again. Runners will once again follow the river before crossing a fence with a stile at approximately the 11km point. Runners continue to follow the river bank before crossing the river to pick up the coastal path back to Ynysymaengwyn and the final lap of the woods and the finishing line within the walled garden.

Map of the course:- https://www.goodrunguide.co.uk/RouteMap/MyRoutes/4...

All participants will receive a race T-Shirt and bespoke medal. Online entries will be guaranteed the correct T-shirt size.

Note:

  • Online entries will close close on the 8th June 2017. If the race limit has not been exceeded late on the day entries will be taken.However, we recommend early on line entry as this helps with our pre race planning and preparation.
  • A late entry fee of £3.00 will be charged for on the day entries
  • Participants must be 16 years of age on race day in order to compete.
  • Race registration opens at at 8.30am until 11.30am on race day at the Race HQ, Walled Garden,Ynysymaengwyn Caravan Woodland Park,Tywyn, Gwynedd LL36 9RY.
  • NO refund will be allowed once you have received entry confirmation. However, transfers will be allowed between one race to another on the payment of any additional entry fee.
  • Water Stations are located at approximately the 5km, 10km and finish line, although addition stations forthe dogs will be located at approxmately the 6.5km & 8km points.All stations cater for the dogs of the canicross runners.
  • Presentation of prizes will be made after the main race at race HQ. You must be present to claim you prize. Prizes will not be posted out.

Official Race Charity:

Odyssey Challenging Cancer is once again the official race race charity for the 2017 Dysynni Trail Fest Challenge. We are asking all runners to make a donation while entering on line. Further information on Odyssey and the work they do can be found on the race web page www.wats-on-events.com We would like to thank you in advance for any donation you can make. Remember Every little Helps.

Entry Details

Athlete places87
Age range16 - 99
Per entrant£20.00
Affiliation Discount£2.00

Race entry is closed. Closed 8th Jun 2017, 10:00

Race Store

All Race Results

Gender

Jump to bib

Pos#NameCatClubChip Time
Finished (72 in total)
1st

1067

Ben RobinsonM1stOPEN1st00:49:00-
Start 00:00:04 | Finish 00:49:01 | spotter 23:11:08
2nd

1016

Tim TicknerM2nd40+1stbirstall running club00:53:34+00:04:34
Start 00:00:03 | Finish 00:53:34 | spotter 23:06:35
3rd

1057

Lee RuddM3rd40+2ndWrekin Road runners00:53:34+00:04:34
Start 00:00:04 | Finish 00:53:34 | spotter 23:06:36
4th

1064

Darren HesletonM4th40+3rd00:54:41+00:05:41
Start 00:00:03 | Finish 00:54:42 | spotter 23:05:28
5th

1025

RICHARD HunterM5thOPEN2ndLucy Calrow00:54:47+00:05:47
Start 00:00:02 | Finish 00:54:48 | spotter 23:05:24
6th

1027

Simon CalrowM6th50+1stbirstall running club00:59:26+00:10:26
Start 00:00:03 | Finish 00:59:27 | spotter 23:00:44
7th

1032

Karl HeadleyM7th40+4thbirstall running club00:59:28+00:10:28
Start 00:00:05 | Finish 00:59:28 | spotter 23:00:42
8th

1056

Darren Owen-jonesM8th40+5thBro dysynni00:59:33+00:10:33
Start 00:00:08 | Finish 00:59:34 | spotter 23:00:40
9th

1075

Nicola DaviesF1stOPEN1st01:00:25+00:11:25
Start 00:00:04 | Finish 01:00:26 | spotter 22:59:44
10th

1023

Adam GrewM9thCanix1st01:01:07+00:12:07
Start 00:00:05 | Finish 01:01:07 | spotter 22:59:03
11th

1043

Ishtiaq AhmedM10th40+6thbirstall running club01:01:36+00:12:36
Start 00:00:06 | Finish 01:01:37 | spotter 22:58:37
12th

1059

Stephen GillM11th50+2nd01:01:46+00:12:46
Start 00:00:05 | Finish 01:01:47 | spotter 22:58:25
13th

1061

Deborah Louise MillingtonF2nd40+1stWrekin Road runners01:01:47+00:12:47
Start 00:00:05 | Finish 01:01:47 | spotter 22:58:24
14th

1045

Heather JennerF3rdCanix1stBrighton & Hove Canicross Runners01:03:17+00:14:17
Start 00:00:06 | Finish 01:03:18 | spotter 22:56:52
15th

1003

Shavaun JordanF4thOPEN2nd01:03:46+00:14:46
Start 00:00:05 | Finish 01:03:46 | spotter 22:56:23
16th

1031

Marvin SmithM12th40+7thbirstall running club01:03:54+00:14:54
Start 00:00:08 | Finish 01:03:55 | spotter 22:56:17
17th

1063

MARK DeanM13th50+3rdBro Dysynni AC01:04:14+00:15:14
Start 00:00:08 | Finish 01:04:14 | spotter 22:55:58
18th

1041

Ian WilkinsM14th50+4thbirstall running club01:04:24+00:15:24
Start 00:00:06 | Finish 01:04:24 | spotter 22:55:49
19th

1073

Richard JonesM15thOPEN3rd01:05:04+00:16:04
Start 00:00:04 | Finish 01:05:04 | spotter 22:55:08
20th

1047

Mike KirkM16th50+5th01:05:14+00:16:14
Start 00:00:08 | Finish 01:05:14 | spotter 22:55:00
21st

1070

Emma LinesF5thOPEN3rd01:05:32+00:16:32
Start 00:00:04 | Finish 01:05:33 | spotter 22:54:38
22nd

1017

Stephen HuttonM17th40+8thbirstall running club01:05:43+00:16:43
Start 00:00:07 | Finish 01:05:43 | spotter 22:54:29
23rd

1085

Ceri StewartF6thCanix2nd01:06:33+00:17:33
Start 00:00:11 | Finish 01:06:33 | spotter 22:53:39
24th

1079

Steve ReesM18th50+6th01:06:39+00:17:39
Start 00:00:06 | Finish 01:06:40 | spotter 22:53:33
25th

1058

Paul SpriggsM19th40+9thSTEPHEN GILL01:07:01+00:18:01
Start 00:00:10 | Finish 01:07:02 | spotter 22:53:12
26th

1018

Elisa WhittlestoneF7th50+1stbirstall running club01:08:01+00:19:01
Start 00:00:07 | Finish 01:08:02 | spotter 22:52:10
27th

1086

Rob EadonM20thCanix2nd01:09:25+00:20:25
Start 00:00:13 | Finish 01:09:26 | spotter 22:50:46
28th

1020

David SnutchM21st50+7thbirstall running club01:09:39+00:20:39
Start 00:00:08 | Finish 01:09:39 | spotter 22:50:34
29th

1084

Barry ParsonsM22ndCanix3rd01:09:43+00:20:43
Start 00:00:08 | Finish 01:09:43 | spotter 22:50:28
30th

1060

Naomi Clare ParryF8thOPEN4thWrekin Road runners01:10:28+00:21:28
Start 00:00:05 | Finish 01:10:29 | spotter 22:49:44
31st

1065

Hannah ParryF9thOPEN5thWrekin Road runners01:12:09+00:23:09
Start 00:00:05 | Finish 01:12:10 | spotter 22:48:03
32nd

1034

Neil ParkinsonM23rd50+8thbirstall running club01:12:59+00:23:59
Start 00:00:10 | Finish 01:13:00 | spotter 22:47:15
33rd

1029

Heath WalkerM24th40+10thbirstall running club01:13:13+00:24:13
Start 00:00:09 | Finish 01:13:13 | spotter 22:47:01
34th

1033

Colin RimmerM25th50+9thbirstall running club01:13:30+00:24:30
Start 00:00:06 | Finish 01:13:30 | spotter 22:46:42
35th

1014

Ian BlackM26th50+10thbirstall running club01:13:58+00:24:58
Start 00:00:09 | Finish 01:13:58 | spotter 22:46:18
36th

1037

John StarbuckM27th60+1stbirstall running club01:14:10+00:25:10
Start 00:00:09 | Finish 01:14:11 | spotter 22:46:03
37th

1062

KIM BennettF10th50+2ndWrekin Road runners01:14:28+00:25:28
Start 00:00:10 | Finish 01:14:28 | spotter 22:45:47
38th

1005

Dawn KenwrightF11th60+1stHillingdon Triathletes01:14:37+00:25:37
Start 00:00:06 | Finish 01:14:38 | spotter 22:45:34
39th

1011

Richard HankinsonM28th50+11thBridgnorth Running Club01:14:40+00:25:40
Start 00:00:08 | Finish 01:14:41 | spotter 22:45:33
40th

1021

Peter BarrattM29th60+2nd01:14:46+00:25:46
Start 00:00:08 | Finish 01:14:46 | spotter 22:45:27
41st

1074

NICK LinesM30th60+3rdMALDWYN HARRIERS01:14:52+00:25:52
Start 00:00:08 | Finish 01:14:53 | spotter 22:45:20
42nd

1078

Sarah JohnsonF12thCanix3rd01:15:11+00:26:11
Start 00:00:06 | Finish 01:15:12 | spotter 22:44:59
43rd

1083

Richard WattersonM31stOPEN4thLawley running club01:16:21+00:27:21
Start 00:00:07 | Finish 01:16:21 | spotter 22:43:52
44th

1035

Simon TaylorM32nd50+12thbirstall running club01:17:23+00:28:23
Start 00:00:10 | Finish 01:17:24 | spotter 22:42:50
45th

1039

Nikki WelyczkoF13th40+2ndbirstall running club01:18:24+00:29:24
Start 00:00:09 | Finish 01:18:25 | spotter 22:41:49
46th

1069

alan OwenM33rd40+11thBIRCHFIELD HARRIERS01:18:43+00:29:43
Start 00:00:08 | Finish 01:18:44 | spotter 22:41:31
47th

1052

Gary AshbrookeM34th40+12th01:18:41+00:29:41
Start 00:00:11 | Finish 01:18:41 | spotter 22:41:32
48th

1046

Gillian LawrenceF14th50+3rdOswestry Olympians01:18:52+00:29:52
Start 00:00:10 | Finish 01:18:52 | spotter 22:41:21
49th

1049

Steve TrainerM35thOPEN5thLawley01:20:07+00:31:07
Start 00:00:06 | Finish 01:20:07 | spotter 22:40:05
50th

1044

BOB BudgeM36th60+4th01:20:10+00:31:10
Start 00:00:13 | Finish 01:20:11 | spotter 22:40:05
51st

1066

Pauline KesekF15th50+4thBristol & West AC01:21:23+00:32:23
Start 00:00:12 | Finish 01:21:24 | spotter 22:38:52
52nd

1051

Ann-Marie TyrerF16thCanix4th01:21:49+00:32:49
Start 00:00:09 | Finish 01:21:49 | spotter 22:38:23
53rd

1010

Dean GrimbleyM37th50+13th01:22:01+00:33:01
Start 00:00:10 | Finish 01:22:01 | spotter 22:38:15
54th

1055

JOHN EvansM38th70+1stWrekin Road runners01:22:45+00:33:45
Start 00:00:13 | Finish 01:22:45 | spotter 22:37:33
55th

1054

Daniel ParryM39thOPEN6thAberystwyth A C01:25:25+00:36:25
Start 00:00:06 | Finish 01:25:25 | spotter 22:34:48
56th

1053

Kenneth RichardsM40thOPEN7th01:25:27+00:36:27
Start 00:00:04 | Finish 01:25:27 | spotter 22:34:47
57th

1072

Jacqueline FowlerF17thCanix5th01:26:03+00:37:03
Start 00:00:11 | Finish 01:26:04 | spotter 22:34:09
58th

1015

Deryk WoodsM41st60+5thbirstall running club01:26:51+00:37:51
Start 00:00:10 | Finish 01:26:52 | spotter 22:33:24
59th

1050

Clare SmithF18thCanix6thLawley running club01:31:00+00:42:00
Start 00:00:11 | Finish 01:31:01 | spotter 22:29:11
60th

1068

Dee EllenF19thOPEN6th01:32:10+00:43:10
Start 00:00:12 | Finish 01:32:11 | spotter 22:28:07
61st

1008

Valerie HallF20th60+2nd01:34:03+00:45:03
Start 00:00:12 | Finish 01:34:04 | spotter 22:26:13
62nd

1071

Tracey BlackwellF21st50+5thMeirionnydd Running Club01:41:42+00:52:42
Start 00:00:10 | Finish 01:41:43 | spotter 22:18:31
63rd

1082

Iorwerth RobertsM42nd70+2nd01:41:45+00:52:45
Start 00:00:14 | Finish 01:41:45 | spotter 23:59:43
64th

1036

Joanne BullF22nd50+6thbirstall running club01:42:07+00:53:07
Start 00:00:14 | Finish 01:42:07 | spotter 22:18:10
65th

1042

Rosie WilkinsF23rd50+7thbirstall running club01:42:08+00:53:08
Start 00:00:14 | Finish 01:42:08 | spotter 22:18:11
66th

1038

Lorraine JexF24th40+3rdbirstall running club01:42:08+00:53:08
Start 00:00:14 | Finish 01:42:09 | spotter 22:18:11
67th

1040

Shoba RavalF25th50+8thbirstall running club01:44:38+00:55:38
Start 00:00:13 | Finish 01:44:38 | spotter 22:15:41
68th

1019

Alison RowlandsF26th50+9thbirstall running club01:44:38+00:55:38
Start 00:00:15 | Finish 01:44:38 | spotter 22:15:41
69th

1001

Caroline WhiteF27thCanix7thKent Canicross01:44:58+00:55:58
Start 00:00:10 | Finish 01:44:59 | spotter 22:15:12
70th

1076

James HallM43rdOPEN8th01:45:34+00:56:34
Start 00:00:11 | Finish 01:45:34 | spotter 22:14:44
71st

1077

Layla SpencerF28thOPEN7th01:45:42+00:56:42
Start 00:00:12 | Finish 01:45:43 | spotter 22:14:35
72nd

1002

Sarah MartinF29thCanix8th01:51:21+01:02:21
Start 00:00:17 | Finish 01:51:22 | spotter 22:09:02
Started (2 in total)
-

1030

David RichardsM60+birstall running club00:00:00-
Start 00:00:14 | spotter 00:08:59

You may also be interested in...

Bridgnorth 10K 2018-10-28 11:00:00
Cleobury Mortimer 10K 10K Distance 2018-07-01 11:00:00
Weston Park 10K Trail Run 10K Distance 2018-11-25 09:30:00
Steaming Down the Valley Race the Train (outbound) 2018-06-28 19:00:00