The Dysynni Trail Fest Challenge 2017

Jun
10
2017

Splits

  • 10 kilometre Run

Race Options

Entry Details

Athlete places66
Age range15 - 99
Per entrant£19.00
Affiliation Discount£2.00

Race entry is closed. Closed 8th Jun 2017, 10:00

Organiser

WatsOn Events

Contact details

Map

10km distance

Running | 2017-06-10 10:00am
1 viewed last hour.

The 10km Dysynni Trail Fest Challenge (Distances approximate) ls an off road course, except for approximately a 200 metre road section at around the 5km point. Starting within the walled garden of Ynysymaengwyn the route consists of one circuit of the woodland psths on the outward run before, following the coastal path along the riverbank. On turning right just after the 3km mark, runners continue to follow the coastal path and the river running in a westerly direction towards the sea and the 5km water station. At this point the race runs on the road for approximately 200 metre, before running through a sheep gate (gate removed for the race) and following the same route back to Ynysymaegwyn and the finish line within the walled garden.

Map of the course:- https://www.goodrunguide.co.uk/RouteMap/MyRoutes/4...

All participants will receive a race T-Shirt and bespoke medal. Online entries will be guaranteed the correct T-shirt size.

Note:

  • Online entries will close close on the 8th June 2017. If the race limit has not been exceeded late on the day entries will be taken.However, we recommend early on line entry as this helps with our pre race planning and preparation.
  • A late entry fee of £3.00 will be charged for on the day entries
  • Participants must be 15 years of age on race day in order to compete.
  • Race registration opens at at 8.30am until 11.30am on race day at the Race HQ, Walled Garden,Ynysymaengwyn Caravan Woodland Park,Tywyn, Gwynedd LL36 9RY.
  • NO refund will be allowed once you have received entry confirmation. However, transfers will be allowed between one race to another on the payment of any additional entry fee.
  • Water Stations are located at approximately the 5km mark and the finish line.All stations cater for the dogs of the canicross runners.
  • Presentation of prizes will be made after the main race at race HQ. You must be present to claim you prize. Prizes will not be posted out.

Official Race Charity:

Odyssey Challenging Cancer is once again the official race race charity for the 2017 Dysynni Trail Fest Challenge. We are asking all runners to make a donation while entering on line. Further information on Odyssey and the work they do can be found on the race web page www.wats-on-events.com We would like to thank you in advance for any donation you can make. Remember Every little Helps.

Entry Details

Athlete places66
Age range15 - 99
Per entrant£19.00
Affiliation Discount£2.00

Race entry is closed. Closed 8th Jun 2017, 10:00

Race Store

All Race Results

Gender

Jump to bib

Pos#NameCatClubChip Time
Finished (55 in total)
1st

546

United KingdomMatthew RobinsonM1st50+1stBristol & West AC00:38:56-
2nd

526

United KingdomDavid HamiltonM2ndOPEN1st00:41:20+00:02:24
3rd

512

United KingdomMark ZikkingM3rdCanix1stCanicross Worcestershire00:43:39+00:04:43
4th

554

United KingdomPaul AirdM4th50+2ndPaul Aird00:43:34+00:04:38
5th

561

United KingdomAdam Charles EvansM5th40+1st00:45:54+00:06:58
6th

555

United KingdomPeter MackeyM6thOPEN2ndMALDWYN HARRIERS00:46:35+00:07:39
7th

560

United KingdomGwyn HughesM7th50+3rd00:46:36+00:07:40
8th

532

United KingdomDavid StephensM8th50+4th00:46:43+00:07:47
9th

533

United KingdomPhilip EvansM9thOPEN3rdPhilip Evans00:46:50+00:07:54
10th

510

United Kingdomnigel HolmesM10th50+5thCybi Striders00:47:12+00:08:16
11th

541

United KingdomHelene PettittF1stCanix1stHelene Pettitt00:48:03+00:09:07
12th

550

United KingdomJohn HabronM11thOPEN4th00:48:04+00:09:08
13th

522

United KingdomSam OwenM12thOPEN5th00:48:19+00:09:23
14th

552

United KingdomThomas HarrisM13thCanix2nd00:49:17+00:10:21
15th

556

United KingdomVicky JoyceF2ndOPEN1st00:49:34+00:10:38
16th

530

FranceLaurent Robert Bernard GorceM14th40+2nd00:50:17+00:11:21
17th

505

United KingdomCheryl FrostF3rd50+1st00:50:29+00:11:33
17th

505

United KingdomCheryl FrosyF3rdOPEN2nd00:50:29+00:11:33
18th

538

United KingdomKay HattonF4th50+2ndNwrrc00:51:26+00:12:30
19th

562

United KingdomTERRY TitleyM15th60+1st00:53:15+00:14:19
20th

551

United KingdomGavin EberyM16thOPEN6thBro Dysynni AC00:55:34+00:16:38
21st

542

United KingdomSuzy HarrisonF5thCanix2nd00:56:53+00:17:57
22nd

547

United KingdomHilary MegoranF6thCanix3rd00:56:55+00:17:59
23rd

523

United KingdomAndrew WoodM17th50+6th00:57:05+00:18:09
24th

528

United KingdomDaniel EvansM18th40+3rd00:57:36+00:18:40
25th

544

United KingdomAndrea CorbetF7thCanix4thAndrea Corbet00:58:24+00:19:28
26th

511

United Kingdomdiane HolmesF8th50+3rdCybi Striders00:58:13+00:19:17
27th

549

United KingdomBethan Habron-jamesF9th50+4thManchester Triathlon Club00:58:12+00:19:16
28th

504

United KingdomAngi CartwrightF10th40+1st00:58:55+00:19:59
29th

559

United KingdomKathy IfflaF11th50+5th00:59:09+00:20:13
30th

508

United KingdomJon JoyceM19thOPEN7th01:00:24+00:21:28
31st

531

United KingdomSusan Anne RidingsF12th50+6thBuckley Running Club01:00:56+00:22:00
32nd

558

United KingdomBex AyreF13thCanix5th01:01:17+00:22:21
33rd

557

United KingdomNicola EslerF14thCanix6th01:02:31+00:23:35
34th

524

United KingdomNatalie WilsonF15thOPEN2nd01:02:41+00:23:45
35th

553

United KingdomRobert MackeyM20th60+2ndBuckley Runners01:03:11+00:24:15
36th

539

United KingdomJohn HattonM21st70+1stNwrrc01:03:29+00:24:33
37th

525

United KingdomRichard MercerM22nd50+7th01:03:49+00:24:53
38th

502

United KingdomMichelle RigbyF16thCanix7th01:06:06+00:27:10
39th

536

United KingdomDerek Andrew WheeldonM23rd50+8thLawley running club01:07:54+00:28:58
40th

545

United KingdomNicola AustinF17thCanix8thNicola I Austin01:10:18+00:31:22
41st

529

United KingdomHilary Rowlandf18th40+2nd01:11:11+00:32:15
42nd

519

United KingdomSteven Mayoh-smithM24th50+9thbirstall running club01:12:52+00:33:56
43rd

516

United KingdomSuzanne WalkerF19th40+3rdbirstall running club01:12:57+00:34:01
44th

514

United KingdomSurinder DhanakF20th40+4thbirstall running club01:12:58+00:34:02
45th

527

United KingdomSarah RichardsF21stOPEN3rd01:13:40+00:34:44
46th

507

United KingdomAlwenna JoyceF22nd60+1st01:15:02+00:36:06
47th

515

United KingdomSuzanne Betts-sandersF23rd50+7thbirstall running club01:15:23+00:36:27
48th

517

United KingdomLiz JonesF24th50+8thbirstall running club01:15:25+00:36:29
49th

521

United KingdomEddie NaisbyM25th70+2ndPrestatyn RC01:16:10+00:37:14
50th

518

United KingdomChris CobleyF25th60+2ndbirstall running club01:17:37+00:38:41
51st

540

United KingdomSarah BradshawF26th40+5thLawley running club01:17:56+00:39:00
52nd

520

United KingdomSarah Mayoh-smithF27th50+9thbirstall running club01:21:44+00:42:48
53rd

503

United KingdomJo GrimbleyF28th50+10th01:24:23+00:45:27
54th

513

United KingdomMelanie SnutchF29th50+11thbirstall running club01:24:24+00:45:28
DNF (1 in total)
-

509

United KingdomChristine ReillyFCanixYnys Mon Canix00:00:00-
Started (2 in total)
-

503

United KingdomJo GrimbleyF40+00:00:00-

You may also be interested in...

Bridgnorth 10K 2018-10-28 11:00:00
Cleobury Mortimer 10K 10K Distance 2018-07-01 11:00:00
Weston Park 10K Trail Run 10K Distance 2018-11-25 09:30:00
Severn Valley Trail Run 5K 2018-06-10 10:00:00